Gallery: Tour of The Houses of Parliament

My sojourn in the corridors of power. To read more about my tour of parliament, click here. For now, enjoy the pictures!

houses-of-parliament-16
Safely through the set of security!
houses-of-parliament-15
Despite being such an important place, visitors are welcome

houses-of-parliament-14

houses-of-parliament-13

houses-of-parliament-12
About to enter Parliament
houses-of-parliament-11
Westminster Hall. It’s also the host of many important occasions. Searching back I remember watching President Obama giving a speech here online.
houses-of-parliament-10
Many monarchs lay in state in Westminster Hall

houses-of-parliament-09

houses-of-parliament-08
Stained glass windows in Westminster Hall

houses-of-parliament-07

houses-of-parliament-03
St Stephen’s Hall
houses-of-parliament-06
Amazing that this hall was where Parliament once sat and debated.
houses-of-parliament-05
This is as far as I can photograph. Any further beyond that door and I’d have my camera confiscated 😭

houses-of-parliament-04

houses-of-parliament-02
At the end of your tour.

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. painterwrite says:

    I didn’t have time to visit the HoP last time I was in London, but they’ve got a dedicated spot in my itinerary the next time I go. Great shots!!

    Like

    1. That’s great! You won’t be disappointed. It’s really grand inside. I’m glad to hear that you like my images! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

